\n\n

In addition, the Studio Facilities group is responsible for managing Warner Bros. Studios Leavesden (WBSL), the company’s 160-acre production facility in the U.K. Since purchasing the site in 2010 – and becoming the only major studio with a permanent base in the U.K. – Warner Bros. has filmed numerous productions at WBSL’s redeveloped facilities, most recently “Ready Player One,” “Fantastic Beasts: The Crimes of Grindelwald” and the upcoming “Wonder Woman 1984.” This U.K. facility is also the home of Warner Bros. Studio Tour London – The Making of Harry Potter, a multi-media visitor attraction that showcases many of the iconic sets, props and costumes from the eight Harry Potter films, giving fans a look behind the scenes to understand how these magnificent films were made.

\n\n

\n\n

WBSF’s post production services department continues to be a leader in sound design, mixing, and both sound and picture editorial services. Operating with the most technologically advanced equipment in the industry, the department’s facilities on the main Burbank lot include 22 re-recording stages, the state-of-the-art Eastwood Scoring Stage, six ADR (automated dialogue replacement) stages, one Foley stage and over 175 editorial suites that handle digital and analogue audio editing, full-service mastering and a wide range of digital services, including restoration, compression and distribution. The group also supports full-service facilities in two additional locations, WB Sound New York and Warner Bros. De Lane Lea in London.

\n\n

Among its many screening facilities, the Studio houses one of the industry’s preeminent state-of-the-art theaters, the 516-seat Steven J. Ross Theater. Adjacent to the theater is the only studio museum in the industry, the highly acclaimed Warner Bros. Archive. Opened in 1996, the two-story museum displays continually updated themed collections of memorabilia including costumes, correspondence, props and scripts from the Studio’s films and television shows.

\n","anchor":"studio-facilities"}],"banner":{"titleProps":{"title":""},"image":{"name":"2019_wb_studio_operations.jpg","url":"https://assets.www.warnerbros.com/drupal-root/public/executives/media/browser/2019_wb_studio_operations.jpg","status":"1","alt":"WB Studio Operations","title":"WB Studio Operations","height":500,"width":1500}},"type":"divisions","currentPage":"/company/divisions","title":"Studio Facilities","categories":[{"title":"Warner Bros. Entertainment Inc.","anchor":"warner-bros-entertainment-inc","data":[{"title":"Warner Bros. Entertainment Inc.","anchor":"divisions"}]},{"title":"Motion Pictures","anchor":"motion-pictures","data":[{"title":"Warner Bros. Pictures","anchor":"warner-bros-pictures"},{"title":"New Line Cinema","anchor":"new-line-cinema"}]},{"title":"Home Entertainment","anchor":"home-entertainment","data":[{"title":"Home Entertainment","anchor":"home-entertainment-group"},{"title":"Warner Home Video","anchor":"warner-home-video"},{"title":"Warner Bros. Interactive Entertainment","anchor":"warner-bros-interactive-entertainment"},{"title":"Warner Bros. Anti-Piracy Operations","anchor":"warner-bros-anti-piracy-operations"}]},{"title":"Television","anchor":"television","data":[{"title":"Warner Bros. Television Group","anchor":"warner-bros-television-group"},{"title":"Warner Bros. Television","anchor":"warner-bros-television"},{"title":"Telepictures","anchor":"telepictures-productions"},{"title":"Warner Horizon Scripted Television","anchor":"warner-horizon-scripted-television"},{"title":"Warner Horizon Unscripted Television","anchor":"warner-horizon-unscripted-alternative-television"},{"title":"Warner Bros. Animation","anchor":"warner-bros-animation"},{"title":"Warner Bros. Domestic Television Distribution","anchor":"warner-bros-domestic-television-distribution"},{"title":"Warner Bros. International Television Distribution","anchor":"international-television-distribution"},{"title":"Warner Bros. International Television Production","anchor":"warner-bros-international-television-production"},{"title":"Blue Ribbon Content","anchor":"blue-ribbon-content"},{"title":"The CW Television Network","anchor":"cw-television-network"},{"title":"Alloy Entertainment","anchor":"alloy-entertainment"},{"title":"Shed Media","anchor":"shed-media"}]},{"title":"DC","anchor":"dc","data":[{"title":"DC","anchor":"dc-entertainment"}]},{"title":"Consumer Products","anchor":"consumer-products","data":[{"title":"Consumer Products","anchor":"consumer-products"}]},{"title":"Digital Networks","anchor":"digital-networks","data":[{"title":"Digital Networks","anchor":"digital-networks"}]},{"title":"Technology","anchor":"technology","data":[{"title":"Technology","anchor":"warner-bros-technology"}]},{"title":"Live Theatre","anchor":"live-theatre","data":[{"title":"Theatre Ventures","anchor":"live-theater"}]},{"title":"Studio Facilities","anchor":"studio-facilities","data":[{"title":"Studio Facilities","anchor":"studio-facilities"}]}],"seo":{}}},"path":"company/divisions/studio-facilities","sharedData":{},"siteData":{"title":"WarnerBros.com"}};